ATAVISMA - The Chthonic Rituals (CD)
Release date: July 23rd, 2018.
In our endless quest to push and support underground acts that deliver the goods unaware of trends and hypes, weīre extremely excited to announce a new signing: ATAVISMA, from France.

ATAVISMA was formed in late 2013 when G. (guitar) and L. (vocals) decided to put together a band devoted to old school Death Metal. Shortly after, C. (drums) and W. (bass) joined the band, and the quartetīs compositions progressively shifted towards a Death/Doom Metal approach with a penchant for lyrics thatīd mainly deal with the relationship between man and nature, ancient cultures and spirituality. On the live front, ATAVISMA got the chance to hit the stage alongside bands such as Archgoat, Merrimack, Inferno, Ritualization, Ataraxie, Mercyless and Mourning Dawn, and as recently as February/March 2017, they embarked on their first French tour (The Chthonic Rituals) and supported Blood Incantation and Cruciamentum during their European tour. While firmly planted in the filthier and darker side of the Death Metal of yore, ATAVISMA bring about a dreary, murky and riff-ridden concoction of all things dead, doomed and ill-fated, resulting in an über-heavy, venomous and slithering creature whose main influences cannot be denied but ultimately can rightfully be called their very own creation.

For fans of: Incantation, Cianide, Eternal Darkness, Grave, Disma, Blood Incantation, Moondark, Winter, Convulse, Indesinence, Cruciamentum, Funebre, Encoffination, Evoken, Spectral Voice...

The cover art for "The Chthonic Rituals", the bandīs debut album, was drawn by E. Muskie and the album was mastered by Javier Felez (of Graveyard fame) at his own Moontower Studios. Tracklist will be as follows:

1. Chthonic
2. Extraneous Abysmal Knowledge
3. Sacrifice unto Babalon
4. Invocation of Archaic Deities
5. Monoliths
6. Ashen Ascetic
7. Amid the Ruins
8. A Subterranean Life

A first preview song will be uploaded to the labelīs YouTube channel ( over the coming weeks.